Creative Writing Day 26 – The Colour Blue

Symbols are something gorgeous.

That is, if you know how to use it.

I probably don’t. However, I found an easy way to make symbolism: Colours!

 Pick a colour and write using it as a symbol. Take 5/10 minutes.

There’s a blue quiet,

distilled infinity,

Photograph by Stanley Zimny
Photograph by Stanley Zimny

heavily bearing over me.

It’s droplets of potential

in an ocean of opportunities.

I might get the right one,

cheering in a turquoise happiness.

I might miss it,

lying in a puddle of cobalt sorrow.

Meanwhile, I turn on the music,

who, for the occasion,

has made herself blue as well.

 

(Meanwhile, some sort of party has started in my room. I think I’ll grab the blue wig and I’ll put on the blue dress.

See you tomorrow!)

Leave a Reply

