Creative Writing #8 – It’s a colourful world…

We are all rainbows, trapped in human form.

Sometimes one of our shades is brighter than another. Sometimes we shine through all of them at the same time.

Sorry for the metaphysical intro, but it suits well today’s writing prompt, which has all to do with colour and goes like this:

If you were a colour, what would you be? Take 5-10 minutes to write.

Picture by Bob Scott
Picture by Bob Scott

Spring is my home. I like to paint the world during the warm April days and create the frame for the flowers to come.

I live in leaves and well-trimmed parks, shallow ponds and croaking frogs. I go where life goes and I bask in the warmth of the sun. As I listen to that giant star, I make myself an instrument of creation.

I AM GREEN.

Lately I have been reading essays written by Julia Cameron. Does it show?

Humour aside, it’s refreshing (and relaxing) to lose yourself in a colour you love. Not to mention, this exercise never grows old (none of this exercises does, in truth), because every time there will be something new that comes to mind.

So, take 5-10 minutes. If you were a colour, what would you be?

I’ll see you tomorrow for Creative Writing #9!

Author: Lena's InkCage

I lived for 23 years in Italy, before giving my life a long-desired twist and leave University to fly to the UK, were I've been living ever since. I attended Creative Writing Courses, but I have also learned how to write poetry as well as screenwriting. At the moment, I am working as professional translator, English Teacher and Italian Tutor.

Leave a Reply

