CampNaNoWriMo – Day #6 (AAAARRRGGGHHH!!!)

It’s not what it looks like.

It looks like I’m on a great streak of fantastic writing days, as if my novel was just pouring out of my fingers…

Indeed, I have already written 8,000 words (of the 30,000 I planned). But the truth is very different.

This is what happens when you embark in such a great adventure and then you realized that you didn’t really have the time to do it.

Because it’s July. Because I’ll be camping the last few days of July (hence, no WiFi or Internet). Because I will be holidaying around most of the time. Because sometimes, it’s even sunny in July (Englanders can understand me…).

So, I’m not really just doing my homework, I am PANICKING!!!Featured Image -- 830

Not to mention, this story is bugging me! I feel like I’m in the middle of a jazz melody, where every note is pushing me and pinching me one way or another. I have to keep on writing because I can’t do anything else. And I won’t have time later. It’s a nightmare…

But who am I kidding… I’m ruddy enjoying it!

CampNaNoWriMo!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

