Going my Artist’s Way: Week 3

It appears as if this week I have to dive into my childhood. Good fun!

Suddenly a fantastic quote from Doctor Who came to my mind:

“What’s the point of being a grown-up, if you can’t be childish sometimes?”

The 4th Doctor, Tom Baker

Well said, Doctor.

It’s also quite interesting to notice that the chapter is about Recovering a Sense of Power.

In a way, it makes sense: you know that time of your life when you think everything is possible? When you’re convinced that the world is at your feet?

You know that time when something could happen if you could just wish hard enough?

That’s the time, children’s time.

Well, there’s a bunch of memories that came back with this… It’s a Memory-Lane kind of week.

Meanwhile, the universe is collaborating in the most peculiar way: I said I would like to wake up earlier in the morning, and this funny guys set up a construction site out of my window. Drill starting at 8.20am. Not many reasons to stay in bed, then.

As for creative stuff, not much to report, except that I started the umpteenth editing of my book. I’m currently at page 16/365. At some point it might even land on Amazon… or any of you has a better advice about it?

Author: Lena's InkCage

I lived for 23 years in Italy, before giving my life a long-desired twist and leave University to fly to the UK, were I've been living ever since. I attended Creative Writing Courses, but I have also learned how to write poetry as well as screenwriting. At the moment, I am working as professional translator, English Teacher and Italian Tutor.

Leave a Reply

