NaNoWriMo Day #30 – WINNER!!!

I made it!!!

Even if there were moments when I thought it would never happen…

Even when my laptop suddenly froze this morning, leaving me 2000 words away from the finish line…

Even if the sun is shining outside and I reeeeaaaally want to go out of this room…

…I endured and I finally made it, with an astonishing – and quite narrow – word count of 50,049! I know it’s not much and there are people who wrote up to 75,000 words, but I’m proud of my result for my first year.

Besides, who cares, when I can finally display this fantastic badge:

Winner NiNoWriMo

Ain’t it beautiful… (I’m the one with the crown…)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

