NaNoWriMo Day #18

You know when you decide that a character is going to be only a marginal one and instead he takes over the entire story?

This happened to me right before the beginning of November and I though: “Oh alright. You want more space? I’ll give you more space.”

That made Martin the happiest character on the fiction-planet.

I thought my character-related surprises couldn’t be much different from there. I thought characters couldn’t get any bossier. Then Mary came along.

I was in a bit of a slump – I have to be honest with you – when this blonde came along and I barely had time to write down her name that Mary sprang out of the page (quite metaphorically, I’m afraid) and told me: “You’re stuck in this slump? Alright, this time, I’ll take you out of it. But hey! No free meals in THIS universe!”

Meaning, I had a brand new main character coming along. Now, how did that happen?

Today’s story is brought to you by a very puzzled writer. It’s meaning is not totally clear to me. Please choose the option you reckon the most likely to be:

a) This NaNoWriMo thing is driving me crazy and I start believing the Holy Mary wants to be part of my book.

b) This NaNoWriMo thing is driving me crazy and I only wish the Holy Mary would come and save me.

c) This NaNoWriMo thing is perfectly fine and the Holy Mary actually wants to be part of my book.

d) “Go and take a shower, you’ll feel better” (then calls the psychiatric institute).

 

Please, only answer if your choice is c. Which is the most likely, anyway.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

