NaNoWriMo Day #6

Sorry I skipped a couple of days, but… you know… I had to write.

After a very slow start (not even 2500 words at the end of the third day), I definitely recovered. I’m now steadily at 8700 and counting.

I know, I know, I’m still behind schedule. I’m working on it.

In the meantime, these writing days are making wonders for my house: the kitchen has never been cleaner. Unfortunately this affects the fridge as well – never been so empy! Not really a problem, I’ll go and get some food as soon as I’ll be looking for peanut butter and won’t find any.

Now, wish me good writing!

Author: Lena's InkCage

I lived for 23 years in Italy, before giving my life a long-desired twist and leave University to fly to the UK, were I've been living ever since. I attended Creative Writing Courses, but I have also learned how to write poetry as well as screenwriting. At the moment, I am working as professional translator, English Teacher and Italian Tutor.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day #6”

  1. I admire anyone who takes part in NaNo – I’d never have the discipline to write a novel in one month. Any number of words is something, even if it’s one sentence; you’ve still written. Good luck with the rest, you can do it!

Leave a Reply

